About CGCF

Led by community leaders, the Coral Gables Community Foundation provides the philanthropic conduit to connect individuals and corporations looking to positively impact the success of the community for Coral Gables generations to come.

Read More

Umbrella Sky Project

Umbrella Sky Coral Gables was a public art installation composed of approximately 820 bright and colorful umbrellas. The Umbrella Sky Project was designed by Portuguese creative visionaries Sextafeira Productions, and has been featured all over the world in places such as Paris, Lisbon and Madrid. Coral Gables was the third city in the U.S. to […]

Read More

10th Annual Tour of Kitchens

        Click here to purchase your tickets! The 10th Annual Tour of Kitchens presented by Infiniti of Coral Gables is a self-guided tour of Coral Gables’ most impressive private residence kitchens. You’ll be inspired as you go inside Coral Gables’ most exquisite kitchens, indulge in the finest gourmet samplings and desserts from […]

Read More





T 305.446.9670 F 305.446.3773


Physical Address 220 Alhambra Circle, Suite 320 Coral Gables, FL 33134

Mailing Address 1825 Ponce De Leon Boulevard, PMB #447 Coral Gables, FL 33134-4418

Hours of Business: Monday-Friday, 9:00 AM-5:00 PM


Board of Directors


  • Jack Lowell

Immediate Past Chair

  • John O’Rourke

Chair Elect

  • Laura Russo 


  • Scott A. Poulin


  • Matthew T. Meehan

Chair of the Community Giving Committee

  • F. David Olazabal


  • Kaiser Ahmed
  • John R. Allen, Jr.
  • Daniella Carazo-Reynolds
  • Dale Chapman Webb
  • Vivian de las Cuevas-Diaz
  • Sissy DeMaria
  • Susan Klock
  • Nelson Lazo
  • Paul Lowenthal
  • Alex Montague
  • Lee J. Osiason, Esq.
  • Pedro Parra
  • Justin Polga
  • Aura Reinhardt
  • Scott Richey
  • Venny Torre
  • Michael Walsh

Ex-Officio Members

  • City of Coral Gables
  • Commissioner Frank C. Quesada, Esq.
  • Coral Gables Chamber of Commerce
  • Wayne Cameron Eldred
  • Ponce Society of Young Professionals
  • Willy Espinosa


  • Mary Snow


  • John O’Rourke (2016, 2017)
  • Carlos F. Garcia (2013, 2014, 2015)
  • William A. “Bill” Bonn, Esq. (2011, 2012)
  • Jerry Santeiro* (2009, 2010)
  • Jeannett Black Slesnick (2008)
  • Howard Glicken (2007)
  • J. Thomas “Tom” Cookson (2006)
  • Yolanda “Yoli” Woodbridge (2005)
  • William P. “Bill” Murphy (2004)
  • Henry O. “Hank” Langston (2003)
  • Mary M. Young (2002)
  • The Hon. George M. Corrigan (2001)
  • José A. Calvo* (1999, 2000)
  • The Hon. Donald D. “Don” Slesnick II (1997, 1998)
  • Ronald A. “Ron” Shuffield (1996)
  • John P. Fullerton (1995)
  • Willy A. Bermello (1992, 1993, 1994)

Directors Emeriti

  • William A. Bonn
  • Pat H. Clarke
  • Albert H. Friedman*
  • Marian Cline Krutulis*
  • Verneka Silva*
  • (* denotes deceased)