About the Foundation’s Board of Directors

The Coral Gables Community Foundation’s Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders who are active supporters of the Foundation and its mission. We are grateful to count on the time, talent and resources of our Board Members to advance the goals of the Foundation.

Executive Committee

Venny Head Shot

President and Owner of Torre Development Group

Venny Torre

Michael Walsh

Wealth Manager & Principal, Evensky & Katz/ Foldes Financial Wealth Management

Michael Walsh, CFP®

Chair Elect

Attorney at her own law firm, Laura L. Russo, Esq. specializing in land use and zoning

Laura Russo

Immediate Past Chair

Senior Vice President, Wealth Management & Financial Advisor at Morgan Stanley

David Olazabal

Co-Chair Community Giving
Michael McCarthy headshot

Vice President at Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.

Michael McCarthy

Co-Chair Community Giving

Serial Entrepreneur and Philanthropist

Matthew Meehan

Scholarship Committee Chair
aura reinhardt low res 2023

Executive Director, Business Improvement District

Aura Reinhardt

Kaiser Ahmed

Vice President & Regional Banking District Manager at Wells Fargo

Kaiser Ahmed


Board of Directors


Vice President of Doctors Hospital

DeDe C. Austin

Board Member

Veteran attorney and philanthropist who served as a past Board Chair

Bill Bonn

Board Member
Ashley Cusack

Luxury Real Estate

Ashley Cusack

Board Member
Vivian C. de las Cuevas-Diaz

Partner at Holland & Knight's Miami office, deputy section leader of the Real Estate Section

Vivian de las Cuevas-Diaz

Board Member
Sissy deMaria Koehne

President and Co-Owner of Kreps DeMaria Public Relations

Sissy DeMaria-Koehne

Board Member
chris erickson square 600

Board Member

Chris W. Erickson

Board Member
eric paul gros-dubois board member

Founder of EPGD Business Law

Eric Paul Gros-Dubois, Esq.

Board Member

Managing Director at Coral Gables Trust Company

John Harris

Board Member
Jack Lowell

Executive Vice President at Colliers International

Jack Lowell

Board Member
maria fernanda mejia sq

Mejía is a global consumer products leader with over three decades of operating experience across developed and developing markets

Maria Fernanda Mejia

Board Member
Liz Parnes

Illustrious Marketing Expert

Elizabeth (Liz) Parnes

Board Member

Doctor of Pharmacy, South Miami Hospital

Dr. Sadia Raja Alfonso

Board Member
scott richey 270×270

Senior Managing Director at Northern Trust

Scott J. Richey

Board Member
Adriana Verdeja

Founder and President of AJP Ventures Corporation, a fully integrated real estate firm that acquires and develops commercial real estate.

Adriana Verdeja

Board Member


Peter Zubizarreta

Board Member

Ex Officio 

Rhonda Anderson_0

City of Coral Gables Commissioner

Vice Mayor Rhonda Anderson

City Liaison, Ex-Officio Board Member

President & CEO of Brown Label, Tarpon Bend, The Outliers Institute, Eldred Consulting Group

Wayne Eldred

Ex-Officio Board Member

Council of Past Chairs 

Laura Russo, 2020-21

Jack Lowell, 2018-19

John O’Rourke III*, 2016-17

Carlos F. Garcia*, 2013-14

William A. “Bill” Bonn, Esq., 2011-12

Jerry Santeiro*, 2009-10

Jeannett Slesnick*, 2008

Howard Glicken, 2007

J. Thomas “Tom” Cookson, 2006

Yolanda “Yoli” Woodbridge, 2005

William P. “Bill” Murphy, 2004

Henry O. “Hank” Langston, 2003

Mary M. Young, 2002

The Hon. George M. Corrigan*, 2001

José A. Calvo*, 1999-2000

Hon. Donald D. Slesnick II, 1997-99

Ron Shuffield, 1996-97

John P. Fullerton, 1995-96

Willy A. Bermello, 1992-95

*denotes deceased