Board Installations and Appreciation

Every year, the Coral Gables Community Foundation swears in its Executive Director and Board members at the Board Installation and Appreciation Reception. During the event, the Foundation also presents special awards to outstanding board members who have gone above and beyond with their service to the Foundation and to the community.

At the 2016 Board Installation & Reception, the Coral Gables Community Foundation’s Board of Directors gathered at Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill to celebrate the installation of a newly-elected Executive Committee and 2016 Board of Directors. The 2016 Board of Directors were sworn in by Coral Gables Mayor, Jim Cason.  Montica Jewelry President John O’Rourke III was sworn in as the new Chairman of  Board. Also announced was the nomination of the Foundation’s Chair-Elect, Jack Lowell, who will begin his term as Chairman in 2018. Other newly-elected officers include Carlos F. Garcia as Immediate Past Chairman, David Olazabal as Chair of the Community Giving Committee and Scott A. Poulin as Treasurer. Matthew Meehan will remain in his role as Secretary of the Board of Directors.